Jesus take this seed from my hand, I’ve been trying for so long to make it grow through my fingertips. You are the one who can plant it in my heart and only the water you have will make it grow. Lord let me take root in you, let the seed take root in my heart. You know the exact amount to give me to make me grow. To much water and ill burst, to little i’ll die. It just feels like this is taking forever. Give me patience to see this thing through and to wait upon you and your glorious plans. God I fully surrender my plans over to your will, I need your plans for my life. I can’t do this by myself. I don’t want to wither away like the roses in the fall. Give me strong roots, I will fight for strong roots in you. Do not let me be caught slumbering away my life. Let not my feet be swift to run to evil. Let my eyes be open and my ears to hear your sweet voice. God, I will grow into whatever you need to be and my branches will be able to tell.

