What do you think about when you hear about someone getting delivered?  Most would say delivered from a demon or from some form of addiction.  What if I were to tell you there is more to it than just that? When you heal someone that is deliverance!  Sickness is a curse that can and will be broken but, only by God,  he will use people to heal you, don’t get me wrong you can heal yourself (through God), and I’m all for that,  I think people should be equipped with the knowledge to do that!  But most think it isn’t their thing (healing)  but if you are a Christian you can heal through the power of God!  You have to have the faith to heal,  and that is the most important thing  besides the Holy Ghost of course.  But when you heal someone you are delivering them from that sickness or Illness that they are living in.  And for me I just had revelation,  of renewing your mind is a form of deliverance!  You are delivering your mind of everything that happened yesterday,  you are delivering it from stress,  not enough sleep,  from a bad dream,  from preconceived ideas of what the day will hold!  Deliverance is the vital key to your own faith,  your healing,  then you can deliver other people through the Holy Ghost!  Can’t let God use you to get  people delivered if you yourself are not living in deliverance everyday…. 

Therefore strengthen the hands which hang down,  and the feeble knees,  and make straight paths for your feet,  so that what is lame may not be disloyal,  but rather be healed.  Pursue peace with all people,  and holiness,  without which no one will see the Lord.  Looking carefully leat any root of bitterness springing up cause trouble,  and by this many become defiled; least there be and fornicator or profane person like Esau,  who for one morsel of food sold his birthright!  For you know that afterwards,  when he wanted to inherit the blessing,  he was rejected,  for he found no place for repentance,  through he sought diligently with tears!   Hebrews 12:12-17   Repentance is not when you just say I’m sorry Lord,  I won’t do it again….  Or God if you save me I’ll live for you or I won’t do anything bad again,  when you know you will go right back to the thing that you love!  Can’t have 2 masters!  Repentance says God I have sinned against you,  God,  I’m not worthy in your eyes any longer,  I need your help,  I need your loving arms wrapped around me!  I don’t have it in me to do that sin again,  you come running to God,  not sit there on a bar stool,  I mean church pew and and tell God to come to you BC you messed up!  And that will lead to a deliverance of your sins,  your thoughts,  and your actions.  You will no longer be the same person you once were!  For you will be a new creation in Christ!  And deliverance in your own life will never truly stop!  Don’t just ask God to get rid of that stuff in your life but cast it out be delivered from it so it will not come back!

Going back to the Hebrew verse Look carefully leat any root of bitterness springing up cause trouble,  and by this many become defiled….     That and Matt.  15:11 go hand and hand….  Not what goes into the mouth defiles a man,  but what comes out of the mouth,  this defiles a man! Whatever you let into your heart,  mind,  and soul will come out unless you rebuke it. Many of the things that come out of the mouth are from the heart or thoughts,  you need to take control of what you put there because at some point if you don’t get delivered from it,  that will come out! For men,  they love to hide emotions,  bury them.  But they will come out in one way or another!  And that will defile you in so many ways!  Let your emotions out to God if no one else,  He already knows,  so there’s no point in not telling Him,  the study of Deliverance could go on for so long and so many things,  but I’ll just encourage you to not take my word for it but take the word of God!  Study it for yourself and ask God what it really means to you, ask Him to revile it to you!

Just keep in mind what you do not get delivered from will come out and will defile you!  Deliverance Daily

