I don’t do well with rejection

I don’t well with failure

I don’t do well with my own emotions

Let me expand on this, my car need a inner tie rod end for while, but I don’t like to mess with stuff like that. I ordered the part online, It came in, I picked it up this morning, this afternoon I went to put the part on, but I just couldn’t get the outer tie rod end out of the knuckle and I messed up the threads on the outer end by hitting it with a hammer trying to separate the two. Good news is I got the inner end on, the bad news I have to buy a new outer and it was all my fault or so I thought. I should have known better than to hit threads with a hammer. YIKES! What was I thinking? I felt really really bad about it , like the world was going to end, when in reality it needed to be replaced anyways. I was just putting a label on myself and for no good apparent reason. When I fail I tend to label myself as a failure at everything, that label will get into your head and control everything that you do and think about. When you fail or choose something wrong, yes it will be wrong, BUT you shouldn’t feel bad about it, just the opposite you should feel good about it. At least you tried, At least you took the risk.

There is no use in looking at the past you should just move on from that, move forward and fix the problem. When you stop and think about it, someone always has it worse. You can’t even leave out the power of prayer, like I almost did, prayer changes everything! Prayer changes even the way you feel about the situation at hand. Your flesh will try anything to keep you away from God! What you need to do, what I need to do is banish all labels off of us and become who God has made us. The world loves labels btw. Lets say you are just having a bad day (hey it happens) and someone just says you are depressed, does that make you depressed? You should rebuke that, because once you let that in, it’s in. Labels are there to keep you down, or to make someone else feel better about themselves.

If we do not throw the labels off of us we will continue to live in consent fear of rejection which will have your emotions all out of wack. The only one to truly help you over come that is Jesus Christ. I just also would like to add just because you mess up or fail at something doesn’t mean that you have sinned. In Romans 3:23 it tells us that all have sinned and come short of the glory of God. What happened did we stay in that sin? No! For Paul had said, “should we continue in sin so Grace may abound? God forbid!” They do not stay in sin after they are saved, it is lost, shouldn’t be brought up again to destroy you. Do you think that christian cares if he is called a loser for not going to the hip party? No, he should feel glad because he knows that he is pleasing the only one that matters-God. So if you ever feel like you shouldn’t do something or even if you are holding back in account of someone judging you, you need to stop and pray, ask God to take thought from your mind.  If you have the love of God in your heart, all you have to do is be successful to God. For God has said, for I know the thoughts that I think towards you says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.  Jerm. 29:11

