This is one topic that I’ve been feeling led to write for awhile now and I’m not going to give you an explanation as to why. The only thing that matters now is that I’m writing it now. Healing and sickness, if you follow me you already know that I wrote about this a couple of times before. If you haven’t or just need a refresh the blogs were titled “Sickness” and “Deliverance”. This blog will be a little different then both of those, a deeper understanding maybe?
giphy.gif
Why do so many people get sick? A better question to ask is “why do so many Holy Ghost Christian get sick? The bible, through Jesus, clearly teaches us that we are to heal the sick, cast out demons, and raise the dead, but on that note how can we do that if we are sick? If we are sick does that mean that we don’t truly understand healing? I see so many broken Christians that live for God yet they are bound by something, weather it be sickness or something wrong with their bodies. From the outside looking in, it can be very confusing to non-believers or new Christians, when you preach about healing and you are bound by the opposite. For me this has always been an issue, growing up, going to different church’s, going on mission trips, I heard stories all the time about how we should be healing people and how people were healed all the time. Every winter they would get flu shots, they would get colds, they would complain about joint pain, I mean you name it. (fyi I’m not talking about one person, I’ve met plenty of people, myself included) I just don’t get how you can be a full Holy Ghost filled person and have any kind of sickness at all, let alone joint pains! I may be over stepping my bounds a little here, but If you are a Holy Ghost filled again Christian there should be absolutely no place allowed for sickness to enter into your body, NO joint pain either!! I get tired of seeing people bound by such things, when they have the power to rebuke that thing out of their body! You are a CHILD OF THE MOST HIGH GOD! Why would you ever allow yourself to think that you are lower than that? Could you imagine praying for someone at the alter with knee pain when you also suffer with that? I don’t know about you but I would be embarrassed and would feel ashamed. So again, I say by the stripes of Jesus you were healed! I say again that you are a CHILD OF THE MOST HIGH GOD! I say yet again, get that sickness out of your body and do not allow it to come in! YOU ARE CALLED TO BE MADE WHOLE IN JESUS CHRIST (who took your strips upon his back, just so that you can have the Holy Ghost, and so that you could do the things that He did)….
giphy-1
When sickness touches your body, it should die, sickness has no place in you! Joint pain has no place in you, What makes your joints think they can control you? You need to take authority over your own body and start commanding those things to leave! It doesn’t come as any surprise to the people who know me, that I’ve been sick half of my life and my medical files are a mile long (not really). I spent my first 2 birthdays in the hospital, in my younger years I was in and out of the hospital for my stomach, I’ve had so many needles stuck in my arm that I lost count a long time ago. I walked through a fire barefooted when I was a toddler, that left my feet with 90% third degree burns. I’ve had glasses, which I never wore. They said I had a knee that was going to be bone on bone, they said I had something wrong with my heart and blah blah blah!!! But when I first learned about healing I rebuked all of that crap, I don’t think it did any good because I wasn’t filled with the Holy Ghost at the time, But once I was and once I had a deeper understanding of healing, that trash was kicked to the curb and washed down the drain. Because why? I AM A CHILD OF THE MOST HIGH GOD and NO SICKNESS OR JOINT PAIN  that tries to come against me shall stand! I was tired of that and tired of seeing that mess on other people, especially when they are Holy Ghost filled and should know better! I am healed and will rebuke anything spoken onto my life that will allow that to return! Anything that tries to come against my body will instantly die upon contact! I will refuse to let Jesus have been beaten and bruised for me, so that I can let sickness/joint pain over take my body!

“”When I talk about joint pain I really mean anything inside of your body that hurts. Bad eyes, numbness, knee pains, any internal pains, broken bones, deafness, mute, ect….. Anything that doesn’t make your body whole is not biblically sound and must be rebuked””

On the being prepared side of it, you must have on the FULL ARMOR OF GOD, You must have an open line of commutation with Jesus! It really is true that you hold the power of life and death in your tongue, (that verse has so many meanings, so it’s worth studying) not to mention that out of your heart your mouth speaks. When Jesus gives you these gifts, its up to you to study them out and to use them, but first you must be clean from the inside out, the world will tell you the opposite, to be clean from the outside in… Your heart is wicked above all else, so after you get filled with the Holy Ghost, you must get yourself out of the way to let him purify you! Sometimes that’s instant, for others it may take a while…. Once your heart is cleaned and purified (FYI, It will burn, but its a good burn) not only will people see a change on the outside, but they will also hear a change in your speaking, the things that you speak about! Then, you can begin to speak life into your dry bones and others, speak life unto your entire body and death to anything that isn’t meant to be there, physically and spiritually! God will give you the desires of your heart, righteous desires, and you should earnestly desire healing through your entire body!
passion
Ok now what kind of writer would I be if I didn’t list my sources? It’ll be easy, The Bible… I’ll list the verses that I talked about below, so you can go study them!
  • Matthew 10:8 Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, and cast out demons. Freely you have received, freely give
  • Galatians 3:26-27 You are all sons of God by faith in Christ Jesus. For as many of you as have been baptized into Christ have put on Christ.
  • 1st Peter 2:24 He Himself bore our sins in His own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness. “By His wounds you were healed
  • Luke 10:19 Look, I give you authority to trample on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy. And nothing shall by any means hurt you.  (This does not give you the right to be dumb and tempt things btw)
  • Ephesians 6:10-19  Please read this as it is a very important scripture pertaining to your walk!
  • Proverbs 18:21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eat its fruit
  • Luke 6:45  A good man out of the good treasure of his heart bears what is good, and an evil man out of the evil treasure of his heart bears what is evil. For of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaks
  • Jeremiah 17:9 The heart is more deceitful than all things and desperately wicked; who can understand it?
  • Psalms 37:3-6 Trust in the Lord, and do good; dwell in the land, and practice faithfulness. Delight yourself in the Lord, and He will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord; trust also in Him, and He will bring it to pass. (fyi God can’t give you ungodly desires)
  • Ezekiel 37:1-14  Scripture about Dry Bones coming to life,  Head on over to your bible and give it a read or study whichever!

Matthew 4:23-24  Jesus went throughout all Galilee teaching in their synagogues, preaching the gospel of the kingdom, and healing all kinds of sickness and all sorts of diseases among the people. His fame went throughout all Syria. And they brought to Him all sick people who were taken with various diseases and tormented with pain, those who were possessed with demons, those who had seizures, and those who had paralysis, and He healed them.

John 14:12-14 Truly, truly I say to you, he who believes in Me will do the works that I do also. And he will do greater works than these, because I am going to My Father. 13 I will do whatever you ask in My name, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14 If you ask anything in My name, I will do it.

