This thought inspired blog was encouraged driving down the road, I was thinking to myself, why am I going the speed limit when no one else seems to care?  Of course, I live on the reservation where the speed limit doesn’t really count (so people say)…  God’s Word says to obey the law of the land, the law of the land is set in place by leaders who are looking to protect you and to protect others. I know that speeding is a big thing and that everyone likes to because they see nothing wrong with it. In reality when you speed you are going against God’s Word. One of the things that really upsets me is preachers, almost all of the preachers/ministers are speed crazy. Maybe they just haven’t thought of it that way before, at least I hope so, and I pray that God will open their eyes to their wrong doings.

giphy (4).gif

When I was younger, I was the one to always cross the line. Someone, somewhere would draw a line and say not to cross said line, I would to show that I wasn’t afraid of the consequences. Obviously I have changed a lot since those days, I now obey the law. I still speed, I do admit, but when I look down and see that I’m speeding, I slow back down. I don’t do it on purpose, just when I’m not paying attention to what I am doing. The flesh will try to rise up and tempt you to break a law you don’t agree with, because he knows that if he can get you to break the law, he can get you to sin. All rules that are broken have a consequence, maybe not right away but they do! Rules, no matter if we like them are not, are set in place for our good and we must abide by them if we are going to fully submit to God. UNLESS it goes against Gods Law, then yes, you can disobey that law. God’s law comes first and then the laws of the land.

maxresdefault.jpg

We are called to set the standard, as children of God that standard should be high! We are not called to fit in, we are not called to be rule breakers, we are called to be set apart, we are called to be the example that people look up to. It’s very upsetting and discouraging to hear people say don’t look at me i’m a sinner but look to God, when they are ministering the Gospel…  It’s upsetting because as Christians, non-believers should look up to us. It’s discouraging because those sinners are trying to lead people to Christ, when they themselves need Christ. (The blind leading the blind) Paul says it best in 1st Corinthians 11:1 “Imitate me, just as I also imitate Christ”. Paul is not boasting in himself, but rather telling the new born Christians to follow his example, because he is following Gods example. If you are any kind of leader, Lead your people the right way and quit boasting in yourself and quit calling your self a sinner. If you call yourself a sinner, yet you “lead” people to Christ, please just step down and rethink your personal relationship with God!

giphy-1

Set the standard in every aspect of your life, not just when it suites you. Some things you know are clearly sin, but others you may be asking how far can I go before it’s a sin… God doesn’t tell us where the line is, and Thank Him for that because you don’t want to be playing on the line, you want to be as far away from the line as possible. If we knew where the line of sin was then no one would be setting a standard and to be frankly honest, we would look just like the world. Bottom line sin is sin and we should be as far away from that sin as possible and not flirting with it.

God is a Good and just God!

