Ahhh!  I’m bank in my old stoppin’ grounds as they would say. It feels so good to have the keyboard back under my finger tips, it has been way to long. Siting on a black leather couch (think fake leather) with a caramel latte next to me. A plus about this coffee shop is it’s Christian and the proceeds go for a good cause and the coffee is just plain amazing!

IMG_20170308_131835572_HDR.jpg

This just feels natural and so right, I don’t know if this is a good or bad thing but, it almost pains me not to be writing. I’ve been contemplating on selling my current laptop and buy something newer and a lot lighter so it will be easier to carry around. Anyhow, I digress sometimes trying to stay on track is like me trying to jump hurdles

jumping hurdles.gif

As you my know I’ve been in SC for the past month, well a little over a month and well it’s has had its share of ups and downs. I like spending time with my family, but I honestly can’t wait to get back, that’s where my heart is. I try to get my family to move out there but they say no hahaha! About the only thing that I don’t like is there isn’t a real good coffee shop there. So I’ve been trying to get coffee every chance I get while I’m here, although that could certainly backfire and make me more addicted, while that isn’t my plan. One of the reasons I haven’t left yet, is because I’m trying to make sure my mom and grandma are well taken care of first, just fixing stuff around the house and only had one bad hiccup. All and all I’ve been pretty busy since leaving the mission station, but a missionary never really stops do they? You should live everyday like you’re on the mission field.

missional-living.jpg

I’m not going to lie there are things that I still need to continue to work on, I lost my Joy twice already in a little over a month. A Christian should never lose their Joy, which tells me that I’m not as close to God as I should be. It hurts my heart to find that out! Shouldn’t come as a surprise, when my bible reading has gone down. That’s one thing as Christians that we should have over everyone else, Joy, that should never change, no matter the circumstance! As I write this I can feel the presence of peace washing over me!

run.gif

 

