I was outback digging up weeds a few days ago, listening to music and just began to think, not on earthly things but things above. One of the things that God showed me was that, the truth will set you free, I mean we’ve all heard that before correct? weather it be in movies or in the bible, we’ve all heard that before. I stand by that 100% but even more so now on a deeper level. How many of you know that Jesus is the Way, the Truth, the Life? (John 14:6) So in John 8:32 when Jesus says “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free” but please read John 8:31-36 for a better understanding of the message.  We all are slaves to our sins when you sin, but the truth will set you free. You can’t be free until you let go of the hammer in your hands. Most people will stick their hammer into their pocket and save it for a rainy day. And that’s just it, when you truly have Jesus you won’t need it ever again, He’s got ya! Every time you sin you hammer those nails into Jesus’s flesh again and again and again! I don’t know about you, but when I hurt someone it hurts me deeply and I never want to do it again. Your sin should be the same way it should hurt you so much that you repent and never do it again.  Repentance isn’t saying I’m sorry, it’s saying God I’m broken in this area and I see it for what it is and I’m deeply sorry and you turn away from it. You can’t just say I’m sorry and keep doing it, like a dog going back to his own vomit.

 

foolish

 

Life isn’t about this is hard, so I’m not going to do it anymore, but rather life is meant to be special, a life of worship, a life lived in peace, a life chasing after God’s own heart, and seeking His face. The bible never teaches that you will not suffer for Christ’s sake, but rather that you will have peace in the midst of the suffering. To have that peace, God gives you everything that you need in the bible, in His living Word. The first step is taking the scales off your eyes and see who you are putting on the cross to die. Hint, it should be your flesh and not Jesus. Jesus is the Truth, He is the way to God and He is Life! How cool is that? He’s everything! Your mind, heart and body are rotting inside of a prison cell, that is until you call on Jesus to save you. But you have scales on your eyes, He’s already standing at the door, it’s unlocked, yet your flesh tells you that it’s still locked. When you call upon His name, He answers and says let me in, the doors unlocked, you have to let me in.

 

prisioner

 

The Lord is not slack concerning His promise, as some men count slackness; but is long suffering to us-wards, not willing that anyone should perish, but that all should come to repentance. (2nd Peter 3:9)  A 180 from your sin, once you repent you, you don’t look towards that sin anymore, yet you look to the one who created you with a broken and contrite heart.  Anybody can say anything that they want to, but it’s your actions that speak louder. You have to actually want it and not just lip service it. Let God break down the walls that you have built, He is your Hope, Joy, and Peace! You can do nothing without Jesus! And trust me He will not fail you.

 

broken spirit

